3 thoughts on “March 26, 2024

  1. Ramble says:

    I specially enjoyed 02 today šŸ™‚ “Dancing with the doubts!” is definitely a great way to live. I remember reading somewhere that every question holds its answer deep in its soul…it arises from its answer. So if only we could sit patiently with a question, simply being with a genuine doubt, we will be lead to its resolution within our own being.
    I am as always, very grateful for your daily reminders of truth šŸ™ These are valuable prompts for regular reflection and digging out our own insights!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. jimwdollar says:

    Thanks, Ramble. I write this stuff into being, not by saying what I know, but by knowing what I say by saying it. It is recognized in the writing it, in the articulation of it, in a, “Oh, yeah, that’s it” kind of way. The contradictions clarify themselves, and often resolve themselves, by being expressed, not by being explained. We live with contraries, we don’t disappear them. “If I contradict myself, very well then, I contradict myself,” said Walt Whitman in The Marriage of Heaven and Hell (Along with, “Without contraries is no progression”). The question as its own answer opens the way to realization upon realization. All knowing may be already “there” within, just waiting for us to get to the place of being able to receive it, welcome it, comprehend it.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ramble says:

      Yes, very true. Also, anything alive is likely to grow, change, realize, mature etc. and contradict itself in the process…only dead things are fixed enough to be free from all contradiction.

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.